Open Events

Seacroft Wheelers Easter Road Races.

Regional A and Regional B Races on Easter Sunday, 31st March

Entries opened on 1st Jan 2013 via BC Online Entry only.

Event details: Course – Bishopwood, HQ – Jubilee Village Hall, Jubilee Road, Wistow, Selby, YO8 3YP

Regional B, open to categories 3,4 online entry £16 start time 09:30, distance 60km
Regional A, open to categories 2,3,4 online entry £18 start time 12:30, distance 93km

Here is the link to the British Cycling website entry page Details and entry

Notes: Due to the regular popularity of this event, the club agreed to promote two races for 2013. Traffic Management will again be operating a road closure system using Stop/Go boards. This system has been used in 2012 within North Yorkshire enabling the new league to function very successfully. Entry fees have risen slightly this year, to fund the increased traffic management cost, but also to provide refreshments free of charge to all riders.

PLEASE NOTE: Entries are NOT accepted on a first-come-first-served basis – see selection criteria below:
Riders will be selected in priority order using the following criteria:
1) Junior Category (from any Region)
2) Riders from clubs/teams in the Yorkshire Region which promote BC Road Races in 2012 or 2013
3) Riders from clubs/teams in the Yorkshire Region
Depending on the number of entries the organiser reserves the right to limit the maximum number of riders from any one club/team.

Organiser: Ian Hirst –

Time Trialling.

Open 25 mile TT, Sunday 2nd September 2012.

Held under CTT regulations an open 25 mile Time Trial incorporating separate events for Men, Women (BAR event) and Tandems. 9am start, course V236/1 Topcliffe to South Kilvington (twice).

This was one of the fastest 25s in Yorkshire last year so be sure to mark this event in your diary. Entry details in CTT Handbook.


Road Racing.

Spring Road Race, 25 March 2012.

Seacroft Wheelers opens the British Cycling Road Racing season in Yorkshire with an 80km event for 3/4 categories on the Bishop Wood circuit near Sherburn, with preference for Junior and Yorkshire club riders.

Headquarters are at the Jubilee Village Hall, Wistow with the race commencing at 10am.

Details and entry


Details of 2012 event to follow

Seacroft Wheelers Summer ‘Cross, Sunday 13 June, 2011.

Round 5 of the Yorkshire Cyclo-cross Association Summer Series and also incorporating the BSCA Yorkshire and Northern Regional Championships. Venue Temple Newsam Park, Leeds with events for Under 14’s, over 14”s and the BSCA championship.

Programme of events :

11.00 Under 14 race
11:45 Over 14 race
13:00 BSCA 14 race (TBC)


Details of 2012 event to follow

Jonathan Noble Memorial Event, Sunday 2 October, 2011.

Yorkshire Points Series event round 4

The prestigious Jonathan Noble Memorial Trophy race is promoted annually on a testing woodland and fields course at Temple Newsam Park, Leeds. With a day of supporting events for Veterans, Ladies, Juniors and Youth the club continues a strong tradition in the winter branch of cycle sport. Particularly well supported is the race for under 12s which is hotly contested by local youngsters.

2011 Programme

Category C

Youth 11:00am

U12 11:45am

V/W 12:30 pm

S/J 13:45pm

full details and Entry Form

Pics. Above right: Noel Clough rides to victory in the Jonathan Noble Memorial Trophy Event 2009. Below: Stars of the future line up in the 2008 under 12s event.

Please Share if you like this: