Sunday Rides – 21 August 2022

Event Details

Annual Memorial Ride

Prior to the pandemic, the club staged an annual ride – ‘To Remember Those That We Have Lost’.  It returns now, albeit to a different destination and different time of year.

All category rides will go to Birkin, with each group selecting different routes to fit with their respective criteria. (Previously, the ride was to the now-closed Courtyard at Womersley.)

The memorial ride was first staged in 2014.

To Remember Those That We Have Lost (*):

  • Malcolm Davidson
  • Ben Forwood
  • Andy Shearman
  • Angie Wilson
  • Kevin Warr
  • Lynn Hanson

(* Other members, such as Jonathan Noble, were historically remembered in other ways, e.g. club awards.)

Please Share if you like this: